Dutch Politician thumbs his nose at Islam.

My first reaction to the arrival of a Dutch politician coming to Canada to speak to a group of Christians about Islamic principles was one of Skepticism. Geert Wilders, traveling with bodyguards and strict security, has just hit my radar and I will do some further investigation into this man and his cause. I really did not think that a Dutch man would have any insight into the culture that is Islam. I may have been wrong in my initial assessment of the man.

My first reaction was to state “Come on my brothers and sisters, lets give this man a warm Canadian welcome and then tell him to ‘Fuck off’.” But he may, actually,  have a point.

“The word ‘Islamism’ suggests that there is a moderate Islam and a non-moderate Islam,” he told me during an interview in Toronto on Sunday. “And I believe that this is a distinction that doesn’t exist. It’s like the Prime Minister of Turkey [Recep Tayyip] Erdogan, said ‘There is no moderate or immoderate Islam. Islam is Islam, and that’s it.’ This is the Islam of the Koran.” – National Post interview

I find this extremely interesting. It takes plenty of courage to speak out against Islam. I was also sad to learn that this man cannot sleep in the same place for more than two nights out of fear. It seems the radical islamic people tend to have no fear when it comes to mortal punishments and they will go to any length to make this one speakers life difficult and dangerous.

This type of fear is not limited to Islam. Christians can and will attack people in a similar fashion if provoked in such a manner. North American Christians are just as violent as any other denomination of Christianity but many, as is in Islam, choose to be pacifists. I will find an example later of this, I don’t have much time right now to research. Three letters I can start my research at is ‘KKK’.

I find the venue for this disturbing, however. Geert Wilders should have spoken to a group of critical thinkers and not only a group of Christians. This type of action further drives a wedge between the two superpowers.

Let’s see what happens.

Leave a Reply

